function readOnly(count){ }
Starting November 20, the site will be set to read-only. On December 4, 2023,
forum discussions will move to the Trailblazer Community.
+ Start a Discussion
SunilKumarSunilKumar 

How to bind two datasets in wave analytics

I am new to wave analytics ,
How to bind two datasets in a single dashboards
Best Answer chosen by SunilKumar
Leo10Leo10
Hi SunilKmar
SAQL has a co-grouping function which allows you to join two or more datasets together. This allows for both inner and outer joins.
You can refer this link.
https://developer.salesforce.com/docs/atlas.en-us.bi_dev_guide_saql.meta/bi_dev_guide_saql/bi_saql_statement_group.htm

Another option is to pull the data into Wave using a Dataflow, here you can use the Augment function however at the moment the types of join that can be done in the Dataflow are more limited, e.g. for multiple matches, the only option is the have the returned results in acomma-separated list rather than multiple rows.

Thank you

All Answers

Leo10Leo10
Hi SunilKmar
SAQL has a co-grouping function which allows you to join two or more datasets together. This allows for both inner and outer joins.
You can refer this link.
https://developer.salesforce.com/docs/atlas.en-us.bi_dev_guide_saql.meta/bi_dev_guide_saql/bi_saql_statement_group.htm

Another option is to pull the data into Wave using a Dataflow, here you can use the Augment function however at the moment the types of join that can be done in the Dataflow are more limited, e.g. for multiple matches, the only option is the have the returned results in acomma-separated list rather than multiple rows.

Thank you
This was selected as the best answer
Leo10Leo10
Hi
you can reach me at nabeelkt11@gmail.com

Thank you
Brooke HarperBrooke Harper
I mainly do this by pulling the data using a Dataflow into Wave. I haven't really tried the first one yet, I'll take note of this. Thanks Nabeel!
rajat Maheshwari 6rajat Maheshwari 6

Hi Nabeel,

Hope you are doing great !!!