function readOnly(count){ }
Starting November 20, the site will be set to read-only. On December 4, 2023,
forum discussions will move to the Trailblazer Community.
+ Start a Discussion
FreeBugFreeBug 

How to remove trigger making all contacts appear as affiliated contacts?

I am the system admin for a non-profit and in charge of all things Salesforce. Unfortunately, I am not a developer (yet), but I need to fix a problem in our Salesforce 'backend'.

Right now all of our contacts automatically become "affiliated contacts" and this is problematic. As I understand it, we have an installed api package that has a trigger for this.

Do I need to upgrade this package? If so, how / where do I do that, and how do I avoid info being lost?

Thanks so much and sorry for my very limited knowledge of Salesforce!

Charlotte

Best Answer chosen by Admin (Salesforce Developers) 
jeremyyjeremyy

Below is a snippet from online help that describes how to upgrade the package:

Salesforce supports upgrades for managed packages only. Publishers can publish an upgrade for a managed package and notify installers that the new version is available. Installers of a managed package can then install the upgrade as follows:
  1. Before you install an upgrade, determine if the app you installed was from a managed package. Look for the Managed - Installed Managed - Installed icon on the detail pages for each component and on the list of packages installed.

If the app you installed is not from a managed package, upgrades for it are not available.

2. Then, install the upgrade in the same way you would install any other package from Force.com AppExchange directory. If the publisher provided a link to the new version, follow the link to the package posting and install it in your organization. The first page of the install wizard lists the current version you have installed, the version you are about to install, and a list of additional components included in the new version.

All Answers