function readOnly(count){ }
Starting November 20, the site will be set to read-only. On December 4, 2023,
forum discussions will move to the Trailblazer Community.
+ Start a Discussion
accensionaccension 

Customizing Salesforce Style

First of all, I'm a complete newbie to SF development. I tried reading the visual force documentation and all I get his source code, but no idea where it goes, how to start, or even do the simplest thing. Basically, what I would like to do is customize the existing salesforce pages, and then eventually work my way towards building custom pages. Here are two things that have really been bugging me:

How do you change the logo to your company logo? This is an unacceptable product to demo our operations to outside customers with SalesForce written all over it.

How can I apply my own style to salesforce globally as depicted in this screenshot? http://www.zendesk.com/images/partners/getsatisfaction/screenshot_sf_main_lg.png

DoctorDoctor

To add your own logo to the top left corner of Salesforce you will need to:

1. Upload the image into your Documents object. The image will need to be 230px wide by 55px high.
  2. Create a custom App - when you do this, you will see you have the ability to add a custom logo.
The image you have linked to does not show a custom style - rather, this is the new Salesforce.com UI (user interface). This is publicly available for all Salesforce Orgs. You will need to activate it and this can only be done Org-wide - not per user or per profile. To activate go to:

Setup > Customise > User Interface

Then check the box next to 'Enable New User Interface Theme'. You will need to be a System Administrator, or have the 'Customize Application' permission to do this.