function readOnly(count){ }
Starting November 20, the site will be set to read-only. On December 4, 2023,
forum discussions will move to the Trailblazer Community.
+ Start a Discussion
schow12schow12 

force.com IDE upgrade error

I'm new to salesforce and the IDE.  I installed the IDE sucessfully.  (Windows Installer (32-bit))   After I launch the IDE, I attempted to upgrade.  (Eclipse Platform and SDK 3.5.2,  Force.com IDE 24.0.0)

After the upgrade, I'm not able to launch.  .metadata\.log shows the following:

!SESSION 2012-04-18 11:40:47.652 -----------------------------------------------
eclipse.buildId=unknown
java.version=1.6.0_31
java.vendor=Sun Microsystems Inc.
BootLoader constants: OS=win32, ARCH=x86, WS=win32, NL=en_US
Command-line arguments: -os win32 -ws win32 -arch x86

!ENTRY org.eclipse.osgi 4 0 2012-04-18 11:40:57.979
!MESSAGE Application error
!STACK 1