function readOnly(count){ }
Starting November 20, the site will be set to read-only. On December 4, 2023,
forum discussions will move to the Trailblazer Community.
+ Start a Discussion
HaralambyHaralamby 

Simple APEX CLASS code.....please help!!!

Hello!
I am new at writing APEX code and I need some help.   I want to write the following Excel logic in APEX CODE:

My organization has three products.let's call them "Product 1" , "Product 2", and "Product 3"

For Each Product I have a field called "Product 1 Rate", "Product 2 Rate" and "Product 3 Rate"

I want to declare a variable called "PriceDaily" and have it equal one of the product rates.

So I want to say:  If Product name is  "Product 1" than "Price Daily" is "Product 1 Rate",
                                    If Product name is  "Product 2" than "Price Daily" is "Product 2 Rate",
                                    If Product name is  "Product 3" than "Price Daily" is "Product 3 Rate"

How is this written in an APEX Class? 

Thank you for you help!!!!!!!!!

Best Answer chosen by Admin (Salesforce Developers) 
CaptainObviousCaptainObvious

Ok, it's making more sense...
Daily_Revenue_Rate__c is a field on the Opportunity object.
You already added it to the OpportunityList- Make sure you add it to both the 'Batch' and 'Single' lists.
Here are the next steps:
Find the ReEstablish method: public void ReEstablish()

Edit this section of code as follows:

else{ double ProductAmount; double PriceWeekly=myOpp.Daily_Revenue_Rate__c; //if (myOpp.QUAL__c>0){ ProductAmount=myOpp.Qual__c; ReEstablishProduct(myOpp.Id, ProductAmount,'QUAL',myOpp.Estimated_Start_Date__c, myOpp.Name,PriceWeekly); //} //if (myOpp.QUANT__c>0){ ProductAmount=myOpp.QUANT__c; ReEstablishProduct(myOpp.Id, ProductAmount,'QUANT', myOpp.Quant_Start_Date__c, myOpp.Name,PriceWeekly); //} //if (myOpp.ARM__c>0){ ProductAmount=myOpp.ARM__c; ReEstablishProduct(myOpp.Id, ProductAmount,'HIT', myOpp.Hit_Start_Date__c, myOpp.Name,PriceWeekly); //} }