function readOnly(count){ }
Starting November 20, the site will be set to read-only. On December 4, 2023,
forum discussions will move to the Trailblazer Community.
+ Start a Discussion
RepsReps 

Visual Process Manager and Apex Class

I have an ok understanding of apex and I am new to VPM (Flow Designer).

I am trying to get "Apex Callout" to work with a class i have but am not getting anywhere. After opening the flow designer pdf i came across the following statement:

"The visual Apex callout element allows you to call an Apex class with the Process.Plugin interface"

What is the process.plugin interface? because i am getting the following error when uploading the flow into Salesforce

"ErrorWe had trouble uploading the flow. Apex class does not exist or is not a plugin class: FlowDesignerISA.GetISAamount"

Can anyone help?
Thanks in-advance.

RepsReps

From flow designer when i run my flow i get the following error:

"com.sforce.ws.SoapFaultException: INVALID_SESSION_ID: Invalid Session ID found in SessionHeader: Illegal Session. Session not found, missing session key: 00DP00000005fO8!AR4AQKfp8PE8vTgaDc__quPVPdLx5y3XsHa5bn77IAvYh37ZKa6GwADYO_EHrPugx4NX93OXoQO07DNW8iklAuxIuhJ0zyDe"

VPrakashVPrakash

I think you have to Implement the Process.Plugin interface to your class 

RepsReps

how do i do that? I cant seem to find any documenatation on it.

RobertTaggartRobertTaggart

I would like to know as well

cvuyyurucvuyyuru

Can you please share me something of what you done about Flows.

We should use process plugin interface when we try to call an Apex Class from flow.

Dont know about it. Please tell me how it works, if anyone succeeds.

Regards,

Charan

DrawloopSupportDrawloopSupport

You can read about the Process.Plugin Interface here:

http://www.salesforce.com/us/developer/docs/apexcode/Content/apex_process_plugin.htm

If anyone has detailed information on using this in conjunction with the Apex Callout in the Flow Designer, please post links.

Thank you.