function readOnly(count){ }
Starting November 20, the site will be set to read-only. On December 4, 2023,
forum discussions will move to the Trailblazer Community.
+ Start a Discussion
AnthiaAnthia 

Outlook Edition - User permissions

I am an Admin trying to install Outlook Edition throughout my company and before I roll it out completely, I would like to clarify one aspect of the installation that I am having trouble with- the User Permissions tab and the changes I need to make to the O_Dictionary. 

According to the Advanced OE Admin tipsheet, I go to the User Permissions tab, select the modification options I want and then click Show File to open the settings file O_Dictionary.xml. Once I open this file, I see the following code:
   Note: The OverrideOptions value attribute determines whether the user is in restricted mode or not.
   -->
 <XOverrideOptions value="true">
  <CanModifySyncEntities value="false"/>
  <Sync entity="Contact" value="false"/>
  <Sync entity="Event" value="true"/>
  <Sync entity="Task" value="true"/>
  <CanModifySyncDirection value="false"/>
  <SyncDirection entity="Contact" value="Both"/>
  <SyncDirection entity="Event" value="Import"/>
  <SyncDirection entity="Task" value="Export"/>
  <CanModifyConflictResolution value="false"/>
 </XOverrideOptions>
 <OverrideOptions value="false"><CanModifySyncEntities value="true"/><CanModifySyncDirection value="true"/><CanModifyConflictResolution value="true"/><CustomTemplateClasses value=""/><Sync entity="Contact" value="false"/><SyncDirection entity="Contact" value="Both"/><ConflictResolution entity="Contact" value="Notify"/><SyncDirection entity="Event" value="Both"/><ConflictResolution entity="Event" value="Notify"/><SyncDirection entity="Task" value="Both"/><ConflictResolution entity="Task" value="Notify"/></OverrideOptions></Document>