function readOnly(count){ }
Starting November 20, the site will be set to read-only. On December 4, 2023,
forum discussions will move to the Trailblazer Community.
+ Start a Discussion
tengeltengel 

Flow finishLocation equal to originating record

I'm having difficulty setting the finishLocation of a flow. I would like users to return to the originating Account record from which they started the flow from upon clicking the Finish button.

I have an object with a master-detail relationship to Account. In the object's related list on the Account, I have a custom button. When clicked, the custom button loads a Visualforce page with a flow:interview embedded in it. Here is the button's URL structure:

https://na4.salesforce.com/apex/UWRScheduler?acct_id={!Account.Id}&acct_name={!Account.Name}

Here is the Visualforce page without any finishLocation set:

<apex:page standardController="Account">
        <flow:interview name="UWScheduler" />
</apex:page>

Here's what I have tried:

Attempt1: In the custom button, set the retUrl=%2F{!Account.ID}
Result1: Upon clicking Finish in the flow, I loop back to the first flow screen, and the URL = /apex/UWRScheduler?sparkID=UWScheduler

Attempt2: Set the following in the Visualforce page:

finishLocation="{!URLFOR($Action.Account.View, Account.Id, null, true)}"

Result2:

Invalid parameter for function URLFOR
Error is in expression '{!URLFOR($Action.Account.View, Account.Id, null, true)}' in component <flow:interview> in page uwrscheduler

Attempt3: Set the following in the Visualforce page:

finishLocation="{!URLFOR('/{!Account.Id}')}"

Result3: Clicking Finish in the flow logs me out of Salesforce!

Please help! My first flow is almost complete!

Best Answer chosen by Admin (Salesforce Developers) 
DarrellDDarrellD