function readOnly(count){ }
Starting November 20, the site will be set to read-only. On December 4, 2023,
forum discussions will move to the Trailblazer Community.
+ Start a Discussion
Jake898Jake898 

AjaxToolkit and HTML 5 apps

I am new to salesforce product. I am developing an application using Sencha Touch. I see a lot of references using VisualForce and Apex tools to developer pages interacting with database.

Is it possible to use ajax toolkit from sencha touch app?

I tried to use the connection.js library, but i am not able to login and i didn't see any documentation or tutorial on how to make this happen on sencha app or just html 5 app, unless it is iOs or Android app.

i've made reference to

http://na7.salesforce.com/soap/ajax/21.0/connection.js

i am wondering i need to add the token to the password

Can someone provide me with an example for sencha or html 5

Thanks

OksmanOksman

Jake,

Check out the HTML5 example in the Mobile SDK Workbook. We are using JS Remoting with JQueryMobile to create a mobile app. Since all we do is pass JSON back and forth, you can easily swap in your Sencha implementation. 

Jake898Jake898

I am having issues making a connection....do I have to supply the token every single time if I deploy to a different device?

Thanks

OksmanOksman

Are you running the HTML5 inside the browser or container? 

Jake898Jake898

for testing purposes i am running inside browser, i mean this sounds silly, but the code is rather simple, at least i hope it should be

<script src="http://na7.salesforce.com/soap/ajax/21.0/connection.js" type="text/javascript"></script>
<script type="text/javascript">
try{
    var result = sforce.connection.login("YYYYYYYYY", "XXXXXXXXXX");
    log("logged in with session id " + result.sessionId);
  }catch(error) {
  alert(error);
    if (error.faultcode.indexOf("INVALID_LOGIN") != -1) {
      log("check your username and passwd, invalid login");
    } else {
      log(error);
    }
  }
  </script>

OksmanOksman