function readOnly(count){ }
Starting November 20, the site will be set to read-only. On December 4, 2023,
forum discussions will move to the Trailblazer Community.
+ Start a Discussion
vivek ravivivek ravi 

i jus need help in for loop

List<Contact> accounts=[SELECT Email FROM Contact WHERE AccountId ='001i000000g7erl' ORDER BY Email ASC NULLS FIRST LIMIT 3];
list<Id> emailid=new list<id>(); 
for(id acc: Email)
{
acc.emailid[Email];
}
wat is worng in this can u explain me im new to apex code
Best Answer chosen by vivek ravi
Carolina Ruiz MedinaCarolina Ruiz Medina
Hi Vivek,
If what you would like  is to setTargetObjectId with your contacts, you will need to specify the contact Id instead the eamil, as SetTargetObjectId needs an Id as parameter ( contact Id, user Id... :) )

Then in your case :

public static List<Contact> getContactsForAccount(Id accountId)
    {
        //here you could also check if you have access to the object before doing query :-)
          return [Select Email, AccountId from Contact where AccountId=: accountId];
    }

public void sendingEmails(Id accountId) // might be you would like to return something... as you need
    {
        //your code
        List<Messaging.SingleEmailMessage> sendEmails = new List<Messaging.SingleEmailMessage>();
        for(Contact contact: getContactsForAccount(accountId))
        {
            /// check if the email has been processed alreday using a Se<String> processedEmails;
            Messaging.SingleEmailMessage mail = new Messaging.SingleEmailMessage();
            mail.setTargetObjectId(contact.Id);
           //your code
        }
        //your code 
    }

Notice that I changed the method and not it returns a List. If the list is null , the for loop wont be executed that is fine but if there is any contacts that have same email it will be repeated , then might be you would like to check before create mail :-) 

Hope it helps.

Kind Regards,
Carolina.

All Answers

Hi Vivek

I'll try to help :)