function readOnly(count){ }
Starting November 20, the site will be set to read-only. On December 4, 2023,
forum discussions will move to the Trailblazer Community.
+ Start a Discussion
Krishna_225Krishna_225 

Dynamically populate picklist fields based on selected picklist value

Hi all,
I'm new to SF. I have a requirement where if a value from a region picklist(UK) is selected, it should unlock other picklist field with its sub-regions(UK). If other picklist value(Non uk) is selected, it should not populate. Can anyone help me with this requirement.

Thank you in advance
SK
Best Answer chosen by Krishna_225
jigarshahjigarshah
Sumanth,

You can use the Dependent Picklist feature provided by Salesforce to accomplish this requirement. The following articles should help you understand Dependent Picklists and how to implement them within Salesforce.
  • https://help.salesforce.com/articleView?id=fields_defining_field_dependencies.htm&type=5
  • https://help.salesforce.com/articleView?id=fields_dependent_field_considerations.htm&type=5
Please mark the thread as SOLVED and answer as the BEST ANSWER if it helps, address your issue.

All Answers

jigarshahjigarshah
Sumanth,

You can use the Dependent Picklist feature provided by Salesforce to accomplish this requirement. The following articles should help you understand Dependent Picklists and how to implement them within Salesforce.
  • https://help.salesforce.com/articleView?id=fields_defining_field_dependencies.htm&type=5
  • https://help.salesforce.com/articleView?id=fields_dependent_field_considerations.htm&type=5
Please mark the thread as SOLVED and answer as the BEST ANSWER if it helps, address your issue.
This was selected as the best answer
Krishna_225Krishna_225
Hi jigarshah, that was great!!