+ Start a Discussion
Natacha JosephNatacha Joseph 

Drag & Drop of rows in a table in Lightning Component

Hi !  I need to be able to drag and drop rows in a table in my Lightning component.   For now I have a table with 3 rows and some values that are hard coded...  Since i've never done that before, I start by searching some example in Google but I found only example of drag & drop between 2 sections like <div> ou <ul>
I found a great library to do drag & drop in tables but I could not manage to make it work in Lightning...  https://github.com/sindu12jun/table-dragger
Is it possible to do some drag & drop in a table in a Lightning Component ? Do I need to change that for div or something else ?
Can you give me an example that I can try and make it work ?   

Thank you !
Rajiv Penagonda 12Rajiv Penagonda 12
Lightning is no diffrent than any other HTML/Javascript code. I do not see a reason why this (https://www.w3schools.com/html/html5_draganddrop.asp) should not work. If this did not help, revert and I can find some more examples.

-Rajiv
Natacha JosephNatacha Joseph
Hi Rajiv, 
thank you for your reply.  As I mentioned in my question, I need to do drag & drop in a table, and I never did this before.  So maybe it seems simple to you but for me it is not.  I look at your example but it is still the same thing as I saw before, drag & drop between two "zones". 
I found a lot of examples for HTML drag & drop on tables using librairies but I am not able to use them in my Lightning Component.
I need to be able to reorder my tables rows and to save my data after.
I tried to use the librairies from the example in https://stackoverflow.com/questions/35282490/js-table-row-drag-and-drop-without-jquery-ui-in-2016 but it dis not worked.  Can you help me with this library ?  I tried to reproduce the same example as the post but in my Lightning Component, I cannot mange to make it work...  
Thank you
Rajiv Penagonda 12Rajiv Penagonda 12