function readOnly(count){ }
Starting November 20, the site will be set to read-only. On December 4, 2023,
forum discussions will move to the Trailblazer Community.
+ Start a Discussion
Trif Cristian 7Trif Cristian 7 

I don't understand how methods Start.TestStart() and Stop.TestStart() works, please help

So the following task is this:

User-added image

And I have the following class in which I have to write my Test.StartTest() and Test.StopTest(). I don't know how to connect the dots, I really don't know how these methods Test.StartTest() and Test.StopTest() works, as I'm new to Salesforce.

@isTest 
public with sharing class AccountDealerSignSelectControllerTest {

@testSetup 
    private static void setupTestData() {

TestUtil.insertBaseData(1);

User userStandard = TestUtil.getUserStandardDE(0);

System.runAs(userStandard) {
            Account dealerAccount = new Account(    Name                            = 'Dealer Test', 
                                                    RecordTypeId                    = SystemUtil.getRecordTypes(Account.SObjectType).get(Label.RECORDTYPE_ACCOUNT_ACCOUNTBUSINESSINTERNAL_DEVNAME).getRecordTypeId(), 
                                                    SourceSystem__c                    = Label.GLOBAL_PICKLIST_SOURCESYSTEM_RSPCRM_VALUE, 
                                                    CustomerMainType__c                = Label.ACCOUNT_PICKLIST_CUSTOMER_MAINTYPE_DEALER_VALUE, 
                                                    CustomerType__c                    = Label.ACCOUNT_PICKLIST_CUSTOMERTYPE_SPECIAL_VALUE, 
                                                    CustomerSubType__c                = Label.ACCOUNT_PICKLIST_CUSTOMER_SUBTYPE_OTHER_VALUE,
                                                    BusinessAddressCountry__c       = 'DE',
                                                    BusinessAddressPostalCode__c    = '10000',