function readOnly(count){ }
Starting November 20, the site will be set to read-only. On December 4, 2023,
forum discussions will move to the Trailblazer Community.
+ Start a Discussion
Abby ChinyimbaAbby Chinyimba 

how can i map both first name and last name using 'Name' from salesforce fields in the dialogue box? when I choose 'Name' for both first name and last name I get this "Map only one CSV field to Contact: Name"

Best Answer chosen by Abby Chinyimba
Neha AggrawalNeha Aggrawal
Abby,

I completed the challenge: https://trailhead.salesforce.com/modules/lex_implementation_data_management/units/lex_implementation_data_import
It is not giving any issues. I mapped the data to First Name and Last Name. May be you can try it in a new playground. 

All Answers

Hi Abby,

Why are you mapping both first name and last name in Name field. You can map FirstName and LastName fields in Contact object to your fields in the csv file.

Hi Neha, Thank you for your response. I am very new to salesforce. How do I go about mapping FirstName and LastName fields in Contact object to your fields in the csv file?

Which tool are you using to map the data ? If you are using data loader, you just need to select contact object, choose your file and than map the fields as per below screen shot. Salesforce import wizard should map the fields automatically.

Data Loader
I am using data import wizard to import data from a csv file that I downloaded from the challenge that I am currently completing from trailhead training modules. 
Yes some fields were mapped automatically, but some fields such as First name, last name and cell were unmapped. This is where I have to map them to fields in salesforce. I tried to map both first name and last name to 'Name' field in salesforce and I got this "Map only one CSV field to Contact: Name".