function readOnly(count){ }
Starting November 20, the site will be set to read-only. On December 4, 2023,
forum discussions will move to the Trailblazer Community.
+ Start a Discussion
Katie DeLuna 18Katie DeLuna 18 

Visualforce page error - Cross objects

Hello!
I am not a developer, but I'm trying to do developing (stupid me!)
I am trying to create a visualforce page that shows Contact information as a related list on Opportunities. Below is the code that I've been working on. 
<apex:page standardController="Opportunity" sidebar="false" doctype="html-5.0">
  <apex:input value="Contact"/> 
   <apex:pageBlock title="Main Contact Info">
         <apex:pageBlockSection >
           Contact First Name : {!Contact.FirstName}<br/>
           Contact Last Name : {!Contact.LastName} <br/>
           Preferred Contact Time : {!Contact.Preferred_Contact_Time__c} <br/>
           Inquiring For : {!Contact.Inquiring_For__c} <br/>
           Interested In : {!Contact.Interested_In__c} <br/>
           Number of Listings : {!Contact.Number_of_Listings__c} <br/>
           Number of Agents : {!Contact.Number_of_Agents__c} <br/>
           Number of Offices : {!Contact.Number_of_Offices__c} <br/>
          </apex:pageBlockSection>
    </apex:pageBlock>   
</apex:page>

This is the error I receive: Attribute value in <apex:input> must contain only a formula expression that resolves to a single controller variable or method in ContactRelatedList at line 2 column 32

I have no idea what this means. I've been googling, but can't seem to figure it out. Help!
Best Answer chosen by Katie DeLuna 18
Alain CabonAlain Cabon

<apex:pageBlockTable> instead of <apex:dataTable>

<apex:page standardController="Opportunity" sidebar="false" doctype="html-5.0" extensions="OppContacts">
 <div style="overflow: scroll; height: 300px;">
  <apex:pageBlock title="Pardot Contact Info">
     <apex:pageBlockSection columns="1">
        <apex:pageBlockTable value="{!myOppContacts}" var="cnt">