function readOnly(count){ }
Starting November 20, the site will be set to read-only. On December 4, 2023,
forum discussions will move to the Trailblazer Community.
+ Start a Discussion
simon chaosimon chao 

can a user child query lead object?

Hi, 
I am new to salesforce and I am still trying to learn. I have a question regarding child queries.
Within my Leads object I have a field called Lead Status (API name: Status). A user can have many leads, and I was wondering how i can query it so that I know how many lead status = new for a certain user. Basically I want to look into a user that contains a list of lead status = new. thanks.
Raj VakatiRaj Vakati
Try this Query 
Select Id,Status,Owner.Id from Lead Where Status='Converted' AND OwnerId IN ( Select Id from User)

Chandra@AtlantaChandra@Atlanta
Simon,

you can get the data from lead object itself, below is an example to find out the users that created the leads

select name, address, status, CreatedBy.Name, LastModifiedBy.name
from lead
where
  status like '%Working%'
and CreatedBy.Name like 'c%'

"Appreciate your feedback"

simon chaosimon chao

Hi Raj, that seems to be working. I also have a custom field within the users is it possible to add that field at the end of the select? 

Select Id,Status,Owner.Id from Lead Where Status='Converted' AND OwnerId IN ( Select Id, Is_Available__C from User Where Is_Available__C =true)

i tried this but i get an error (unknown error parsing query). Any idea as in why?

Raj VakatiRaj Vakati
Use this 

Select Id,Status,Owner.Id from Lead Where Status='Converted' AND OwnerId IN ( Select Id from User Where Is_Available__C =true)
simon chaosimon chao
Hi Raj, I tried it, but now I am not able to get any query results.
Before I was able to query the users with leads that have the correct Lead Status. Now, nothing shows up. 
the Is_Available__c is a customized user field, it appears as a checkbox when you a new user is being created.
Raj VakatiRaj Vakati