function readOnly(count){ }
Starting November 20, the site will be set to read-only. On December 4, 2023,
forum discussions will move to the Trailblazer Community.
+ Start a Discussion
Marshal Miller 7Marshal Miller 7 

Non-selective query against large object type (more than 200000 rows)

It is happening on the Fee__c object but the query results are very low around 5-10 so I dont understand why I get this error. I am new to Apex so I could really use some professional advice.
trigger PortalInvoice on Task (before insert) {

List<Invoice__c> I = new list<Invoice__c>();
    List<Fee__c> FeeList = [SELECT Fee_Amount__c, Fee_Description__c, Comment1__c, Transaction_Key__c, Comment2__c FROM Fee__c WHERE Transaction_Date__c = TODAY AND Financial_Account__r.Fee_Method__c = 'I-Invoice'
                                         AND (NOT Transaction_Code__c LIKE '5592%')
                                         AND (NOT Transaction_Code__c LIKE '6492-22%')
                                         AND (NOT Transaction_Code__c LIKE '6492-20%')
                                         AND (NOT Transaction_Code__c LIKE '6492-21%')
                                         AND (NOT Transaction_Code__c LIKE '6492-01%')
                                         AND (NOT Transaction_Code__c LIKE '6492-03%')
                                         AND (NOT Transaction_Code__c LIKE '4492%') ];

Decimal amountValue = 0.00;
	If(!FeeList.isEmpty()){
	amountValue = FeeList[0].Fee_Amount__c;
    }
    For(Task Tk : Trigger.new){
        if(Trigger.isInsert){

if(Tk.Subject == 'Invoice Sent' && Tk.Status == 'Completed' && Tk.Type == 'Email' && FeeList.size() > 0){
        Invoice__c INV = new Invoice__c();
            INV.Amount__c = amountValue;
            INV.Comments__c = Tk.Description;
            INV.Financial_Account__c = Tk.Whatid;
            INV.Invoice_Date__c = Date.today();
            I.add(INV);
            for(Fee__c F : FeeList){