function readOnly(count){ }
Starting November 20, the site will be set to read-only. On December 4, 2023,
forum discussions will move to the Trailblazer Community.
+ Start a Discussion
Payal KamblePayal Kamble 

Eclipse error when deploying triggers

Hello,
I am completely new to salesforce and sort of stuck on just trying to update the API versions from sandox to salesforce.
I selected the triggers and tried to deploy to production. the validation fails with the following error:
*** Deployment Log ***
Result: FAILED
Date: August 10, 2017 10:45:07 AM CDT

# Deployed From:
   Project name: sandbox

# Deploy Results:
   File Name:    package.xml
   Full Name:  package.xml
   Action:  UPDATED
   Result:  SUCCESS
   Problem: n/a

File Name:    triggers/ContractTrigger.trigger
   Full Name:  ContractTrigger
   Action:  UPDATED
   Result:  SUCCESS
   Problem: n/a

# Test Results:

Run Failures:
  ActionPlanDetailController.checkGetRelatedObjectName System.AssertException: Assertion Failed: Pre deploy test failed, This may be because of custom validation rules in your Org. You can check ignore apex errors or temporarily deactivate your validation rules for Contracts and try again.
  ActionPlanObjectTriggerTest.testContractTrigger System.AssertException: Assertion Failed: Pre deploy test failed, This may be because of custom validation rules in your Org. You can check ignore apex errors or temporarily deactivate your validation rules for Contracts and try again.
  ActionPlansUtilitiesTest.APUtestGenerateObjectFeed System.Exception: Assertion Failed: Pre deploy test failed, This may be because of custom validation rules in your Org. You can check ignore apex errors or temporarily deactivate your validation rules for Contracts and try again.