function readOnly(count){ }
Starting November 20, the site will be set to read-only. On December 4, 2023,
forum discussions will move to the Trailblazer Community.
+ Start a Discussion
Alan FloresAlan Flores 

Help with test class "Method does not exist or incorrect signature"

Dear All:

I create a test class with Test Generator APP help, but I got some issues. Mainly, the code left me what I assume were junk characters, I tried to fix them but now I got Error: Compile Error: Method does not exist or incorrect signature: void ClientAccountSummary(List<CP_AccountSummary.ClientAccountSummary>) from the type CP_PieChartHelper at line 9 column 23.

Can you help me to figure out what's wrong? I'm very new in Test Classes. There is the code:

@isTest

private class CP_PieChartHelper_Test{

static testMethod void test_ClientAccountSummary_UseCase1(){

CP_PieChartHelper obj01 = new CP_PieChartHelper();

CP_PieChartHelper.ClientAccountSummary (new List<CP_AccountSummary.ClientAccountSummary>());

}

static testMethod void test_AssetSummary_UseCase1(){

CP_PieChartHelper.AssetSummary (new List<CP_AccountSummary.AssetSummary>());

}

static testMethod void test_ApproachSummary_UseCase1(){

CP_PieChartHelper.ApproachSummary (new List<CP_AccountSummary.ApproachSummary>());

}

static testMethod void test_getAllPieChartsData_UseCase1(){

CP_PieChartHelper.getAllPieChartsData(new CP_ClientSummary(),new CP_AccountSummary());

}

}

Best Answer chosen by Alan Flores
Glyn Anderson 3Glyn Anderson 3
Alan,  Is the "ClientAccountSummary" method a static method?  If not, the test method will have to use the instance of the CP_PieChartHelper class that it created:

<pre>
static testMethod void test_ClientAccountSummary_UseCase1(){

CP_PieChartHelper obj01 = new CP_PieChartHelper();

obj01.ClientAccountSummary (newList<CP_AccountSummary.ClientAccountSummary>());

}
</pre>

All Answers