function readOnly(count){ }
Starting November 20, the site will be set to read-only. On December 4, 2023,
forum discussions will move to the Trailblazer Community.
+ Start a Discussion
Amanda HertigAmanda Hertig 

Looking to Hire Developer - Organization Acquisition

Our company just acquired another company that uses Salesforce.  Each organization has 11 users (22 total users).  Both users from both accounts will need to be merged into one.  We need help in transitioning all of the information without losing any key pieces, emails, accounts, notes, contracts, etc. 

Please note your experience with this procedure, what I need to expect in terms of how much time it will take, and how much we can expect to pay for this service.  Thank you!

Ashish_Sharma_DEVSFDCAshish_Sharma_DEVSFDC
Hi Amanda ,

I am Ashish Sharma , I am a certified salesforce developer/consultant with 5+ years of salesforce experience .
Please see my profile links at bottom .

As i understand , we need to merge accounts ,contacts as well as their emails ,notes ,attachments ,contracts etc .
We need to follow below procedure .

1. Merge all the accounts , Make sure , we do not have duplicate accounts as there are chances of duplicates .
2. Then Merge all contacts with no duplicacy .
3. Then merge all the emails , notes ,attachments as well as contracts to the Merged Account or contact .

In order to do above process , we need to come up with unique keys on accounts and contact records such as email , phone or combination of such fields .

A quick question ,How many accounts and contacts do we have in total for both instances ?

I have worked on several data migration projects in lat 5 years , which includes salesforce to salesforce migration as well as legacy systems to salesforce migration .

I would love to discuss detail outline for scope of work in a call and then can help you with estimation interms of cost and timeline .

Here  are my contact details .Let us connect via email .