function readOnly(count){ }
Starting November 20, the site will be set to read-only. On December 4, 2023,
forum discussions will move to the Trailblazer Community.
+ Start a Discussion
Daniele AlfaroneDaniele Alfarone 

Cannot find consumer key and consumer secret to connect through REST APIs

Dear all,

I am new to Salesforce. I created a developer environment, and a test Connected App, so that I can test making REST API calls.
The problem is that I cannot locate the consumer key and consumer secret for my app. I have read people had similar issues in the past, but their solution didn't work for me.
I attach a screenshot of my app details. According to the docs, this is where I should see consumer key and consumer secret.

User-added image

Thanks for the help!

Daniele 
Best Answer chosen by Daniele Alfarone
I finally solved my problem. I managed to create a new app, and I noticed that consumer key and secret and displayed after you click "Continue". If you don't note them down at that point, they are unretrievable (at least, by me).

All Answers

NagendraNagendra (Salesforce Developers) 
Hi Daniele,
  • Please find the below steps which might probably resolve the issue.
  • From Setup, click Create | Apps and click New to start defining a connected app.
  • Enter the name of your application.
  • Enter the contact email information, as well as any other information appropriate for your application.
  • Select Enable OAuth Settings.
  • Enter a Callback URL. Depending on which OAuth flow you use, this is typically the URL that a user’s browser is redirected to after successful authentication. As this URL is used for some OAuth flows to pass an access token, the URL must use secure HTTP (HTTPS) or a custom URI scheme.
  • Add all supported OAuth scopes to Selected OAuth Scopes. These scopes refer to permissions given by the user running the connected app.
  • Enter an URL for Info URL. This is where the user can go for more information about your application.