function readOnly(count){ }
Starting November 20, the site will be set to read-only. On December 4, 2023,
forum discussions will move to the Trailblazer Community.
+ Start a Discussion
Cassandre JeanCassandre Jean 

Unable to view installed Package in Lightning

I am new to trailhead so I started with the trailhead playground management and already I have encountered some difficulty on the third module.  I am able to view my installed package in classic mode but not in Lightning and thus it is showing that I have not completed the hand-on assignment.  Can someone please help.  Thanks!
jigarshahjigarshah
Cassandre,

I believe you are unable to view your installed App within the App Launcher within Lightning Experience. Navigate to Setup > App Manager > within your Salesforce org that has Lighting Experience enabled. Search for the app which is not showing up within the App Launcher . The respective app may not have been setup for being viewed in Lightning Experience as in the snapshot below.

App Manager - View in Lightning Experience

You will need to check the Visible in Lightning Experience checkbox against that respective app so that it is available within App Launcher. In order to do so perform the following steps.

1. Navigate to Edit from the dropdown against the respective App within the App Manager as shown in the snapshot below.

Edit App

2. Select the Show in Lightning Experience checkbox as shown in the snapshot below and click Save.

Select the Visible in Lightning Experience checkbox

Refresh the page and the respective app in consideration should now display in the App Launcher within Lightning Experience.

Please do not forget to mark this thread as SOLVED and this answer as the BEST ANSWER if it helps address your issue.