function readOnly(count){ }
Starting November 20, the site will be set to read-only. On December 4, 2023,
forum discussions will move to the Trailblazer Community.
+ Start a Discussion
Pri TaunkPri Taunk 

Help with VF Page

Hi
I have created this VF page within a custom object, I'm still in the process of adding more fields within this for the users to key in info. However, when I tested this by adding it to the page layout for the custom object, when I click on save, when the VF page refreshes the view doesn't look right.
I'm quite new to VF pages so still learning. Could anyone help as to what am I doing incorrectly here, how/what can I add to the VF code so that when the users hit 'save', it reflects correctly. (attached a couple of screenshots).

User-added image
User-added image

Thanks in advance.

Nikhil Verma 6Nikhil Verma 6
What do you mean it does not reflects correctly. From the screenshot it seems that the VF page is not displayed at all. If that is the case, go to the page layout section where this page has been added and make sure in the settings that it has been enabled for both detail and edit pages. If that's not the case, kindly elaborate your problem.
Thanks.
Pri TaunkPri Taunk
Hi Nikhil, thanks for responding. The layout section has both the edit / detail page enabled. What i mean is when I hit save, I get this view ( attached screenshot). It looks like an additional SF isntance within the VF page. If you look at the section titles in this screenshot, the account  overview is appearing again within the VF page and also the fields still look like they are yet to be saved even though I hit save.

Here's a copy of the VF code https://gist.github.com/pritaunk/64ac7c1f1c72817c80fa7ec50dc36b19 

User-added image
RbnRbn
Hi Pri,

You have to add the below line of code after  <apex:pageBlockSection >

<apex:inlineEditSupport showOnEdit="save_id"   disabled="false" event="ondblclick" />