+ Start a Discussion
Dylan SmithDylan Smith 

Business Administration Specialist Superbadge challenge 3

If anyone gets this error message: "The dashboard configuration that allows users to see only their own data is incorrect"...
error message

The solution is to check The Dashboard Viewer radio button in the dashboard settings--in the "View Dashboard As" section.
KevlangdoKevlangdo
Ok Thanks
Dawn OliveiraDawn Oliveira
When I try to switch mine to "The dashboard viewer" I get the following error upon save: "You've reached the limit for dashboards run as the logged in user". It seems to do this for even 1 dashboards set this way. Did you run into this @dylan smith?
Dylan SmithDylan Smith
Sorry, Dawn, I haven't seen this, but I'm not a seasoned SF user. Maybe the solutions lies in Salesforce Classic--editing each of your other dashboards to be viewed by you instead of "logged-in user" (radio button under "vew dashboard as..." drop-down in upper right corner)? Best of luck.
Ragavendra Vignesh SRagavendra Vignesh S
i cannot find view dashboard as option how to find that
 
Dylan SmithDylan Smith
In Lightning Experience, click the Dashboards tab, then select your dashboard. Click Edit, upper right corner. Click the gear icon, upper right corner. A dialog box opens and you'll see the section at the bottom.
Marshall PriestMarshall Priest
Thanks @Dylan Smith. I was having the same issue as many others in this thread.

Cheers,
Marshall
Mariusz BurczynskiMariusz Burczynski
Dashboard properties
Laurent AMIELLaurent AMIEL
thanks a lot
thanks to you, i can go to sleep , now :)
Phips DeusPhips Deus
Thanks Marlusz and Dylan!! This helped me
Mark Chesney 2Mark Chesney 2
Most excellent... thank you very much!
Himanshu Maheshwari 8Himanshu Maheshwari 8
@Dylan, This worked like a charm! Cheers!
karriche hakimkarriche hakim
@Dylan. it works for me. Thanks
Carrie CotterillCarrie Cotterill
Guys I cant thank you enough, This was really driving me nuts.
Cheers
Carrie
Devender Baghel 8Devender Baghel 8
Removed flag from View dashboard as 
Sandeep MathurSandeep Mathur
When I try to switch mine to "The dashboard viewer" I get the following error upon save: "You've reached the limit for dashboards run as the logged in user". Out of two dashboards one has been configured as "The dashboard viewer" but other one couldn't. I am unable to pass this challenge. Please suggest.
weno bakweno bak
I have been browsing online more than 3 hours today, yet I never found any interesting article like yours. It is pretty worth enough for me. In my opinion, if all site owners and bloggers made good content as you did, the web will be a lot more useful than ever before. Click here for New List of GTA 5 XBOX 360 CHEATS & XBOX ONE (https://gtacheatcode.com/gta-5-cheats-xbox/) and Visit gtacheatcode.com for more game cheats.
LifeStatus.inLifeStatus.in
Excellent... thank you very much.
Hey, I am S.K.PATIL, full time blogger, Web Designer and Founder of LifeStatus.in. On this site, We provide Quotes, Shayari, Status in Hindi like Life Status, Attitude status, Whatsapp and Facebook status, Love Status, whatever you want related to it, with Images, Photos
https://lifestatus.in/love-status/
User-added image
Life Status in Hindi Quotes (https://lifestatus.in/life-status-in-hindi/" target="_blank)
Love Status in Hindi (https://lifestatus.in/love-status-in-hindi/" target="_blank)
Mahakal Status (https://lifestatus.in/mahakal-status-in-hindi/" target="_blank)
Love Status Shayari (https://lifestatus.in/love-status-in-hindi-shayari-for/" target="_blank)
Attitude Status in Hindi (https://lifestatus.in/attitude-status-in-hindi/)
Royal Attitude Status (https://lifestatus.in/royal-attitude-status-in-hindi/" target="_blank)
Attitude Whatsapp Status (https://lifestatus.in/whatsapp-status-in-hindi-attitude-status/" target="_blank)
Hindi Attitude Status for Whatsapp (https://lifestatus.in/attitude-status-in-hindi-for-whatsapp/" target="_blank)
Dosti Status in Hindi (https://lifestatus.in/dosti-status-in-hindi/" target="_blank)
Attitude Status for Facebook (https://lifestatus.in/facebook-status-in-hindi-and-attitude-too/" target="_blank)
Love Status (https://lifestatus.in/love-status-in-hindi-for-whatsapp/" target="_blank)
Attitude Hindi Status (https://lifestatus.in/attitude-status/" target="_blank)
Attitude Status for Whatsapp (https://lifestatus.in/attitude-status-for-whatsapp/" target="_blank)
Sad Status (https://lifestatus.in/sad-status-in-hindi-for-whatsapp/ " target="_blank)
Hindi Life Changing Status for Whatsapp (https://lifestatus.in/life-changing-status-in-hindi-whatsapp/" target="_blank)
Motivational status in Hindi (https://lifestatus.in/motivational-status-in-hindi/" target="_blank)
Inspirational Status in Hindi (https://lifestatus.in/inspirational-status-for-whatsapp" target="_blank)
Miss You Status In Hindi images (https://lifestatus.in/miss-you-status-in-hindi" target="_blank)
Good Night Status in Hindi With Images (https://lifestatus.in/good-night-status-in-hindi/" target="_blank)
Happy Independence Day Status in Hindi (https://lifestatus.in/independence-day-status-quotes" target="_blank)
mark jones 123mark jones 123
Great article!
A good blog always comes-up with new and exciting information and while reading I have feel that this blog is really have all those quality that qualify a blog to be a one. Thank You So Much for providing important and knowledgeable information. Today we are offering you 100% working Avast secureline vpn license key, this is one of the best any authentic VPN in the online market and 2nd offer is about Free Windows 7 home premium product key, I know windows 7 is very old window but if you want this visit the given link.
Deepthi BhumaDeepthi Bhuma
Thanks for all your blogs, I finished my challenge.
Yasmin ZazzaroYasmin Zazzaro
Thank you so much, I was really struggling trying to figure this out! Super helpful, thanks!
Mohammad Abdul Muktar 3Mohammad Abdul Muktar 3
Thanks! @Dylan Smith 
Ayaan SangarAyaan Sangar
Thanks for Share this Info.
Keep Posting Boss.

Check: IT Company Names (https://www.namesmore.com/it-company-names/)
maheswar kondalamaheswar kondala
Thanks to you my dear friend Dylan Smith,
I have struggled more to clear this error, with your keypoint i get a bit knowledge to clear this challange. But for learner's i think it's not a sufficient answer i think so. For better understanding,

Navigation: Dashboard Tab ==>Go to dashboards which we created  ==>  Edit ==> Edit Dashboard Properties ==> View Dashboard as ==> Select The Dashboard Viewer (Radio Button).

User-added image