+ Start a Discussion
sfdcjoeysfdcjoey 

Effec ont opportunity after deactivating user

What happens to the records owned by an user if he is deactivated , suppose he has opportunity in progress , what will happen to that particular opportunity ?
sfdcMonkey.comsfdcMonkey.com
hi sfdcjoey
Records are still visible and Active.
Using dataloader you need to assign these records to the active user.

Thanks mark it best if it helps you :)
Naveen DhanarajNaveen Dhanaraj
Deactivated users are removed from the default opportunity and account teams of other users. The deactivated users' default opportunity and account teams are not removed.

Considerations for Deactivating Users:https://help.salesforce.com/apex/HTViewHelpDoc?id=users_deactivate_considerations.htm&language=en_US
Parker EdelmannParker Edelmann
Nothing will happen to that record. He will still be the owner, but you can transfer ownership to another user if necessary. You'll probably want to do this for all his open Opportunities, as other people may or may not be working on them and some will not be one if action to change the owner to an active user is not taken soon.