function readOnly(count){ }
Starting November 20, the site will be set to read-only. On December 4, 2023,
forum discussions will move to the Trailblazer Community.
+ Start a Discussion
prakash javadekarprakash javadekar 

Tools for Salesforce

As i am completely new to salesforce platform can someone guide me with better tools for importing data to salesforce

Thanks
Prakash.
Best Answer chosen by prakash javadekar
NagendraNagendra (Salesforce Developers) 
Hi Prakash,

You have 2 options provided by Salesforce:

1: Salesforce Import Wizard: The easiest option built into your Salesforce.com application. To open it go to Your Name | Setup | Data Management. It works with any Salesforce edition and in many cases is enough to get your data imported.

2: Force.com Data Loader: Data Loader is another tool provided by Salesforce. It is a standalone application for Mac or PC and is available for download at Force.com. I would call it an advanced version of Import Wizard that allows you to do more sophisticated migration tricks. You need to be at least on Enterprise Edition to use the Data Loader.

Also, various 3rd party vendors have built data import tools.

If you want to learn more, I have written a blog post about tool options for import:http://import2.tumblr.com/post/26387094996/3-tools-to-import-data-into-salesforce

Please mark it as solved if it's resolved.

Best Regards,
Nagendra.P

All Answers

NagendraNagendra (Salesforce Developers) 
Hi Prakash,

You have 2 options provided by Salesforce:

1: Salesforce Import Wizard: The easiest option built into your Salesforce.com application. To open it go to Your Name | Setup | Data Management. It works with any Salesforce edition and in many cases is enough to get your data imported.