function readOnly(count){ }
Starting November 20, the site will be set to read-only. On December 4, 2023,
forum discussions will move to the Trailblazer Community.
+ Start a Discussion
AnuShAnuSh 

How to Creating an Opportunity object field count to show in Product object field.

Hi Guys,

Need some help !!

I'm new to Apex Developing. I'm trying to create the opportunities count in the Product object. 
Note: Account object is not Master Details (A read-only field that displays the sum, minimum, or maximum value of a field in a related list or the record count of all records listed in a related list.)

So guide me in other way to create opportunity count in product object field.
SwarnaSankhaSinghSwarnaSankhaSingh

Hi AnuSh,

You state "I'm trying to create the opportunities count in the Product object". Based on the next statement where you talk about Account, I am guessing you want to create a field for Count of Opportunities on the Account Object? Or, do you want to create a field for Count of Opportunities on the Product Object (the Standard Product object which is what you select when creating Line Items for an Opportunity)?

Kind Regards,
Swarna.

AnuShAnuSh
Thanks for the reply Swarna
Sorry i was written Mistake

Count of Opportunities on the product Object (the Standard Product object which is what you select when creating Line Items for an Opportunity).
Thanks in advance

Regards
Anush

SwarnaSankhaSinghSwarnaSankhaSingh

Hi Anush,

There is no standard OOTB feature available to help you get this functionality in place. Now if you choose the route of Apex Code then I will not say it cannot be done but it will be a very complex logic because there is no direct relationship between an Opportunity and a Product. The relationship is indirect.