function readOnly(count){ }
Starting November 20, the site will be set to read-only. On December 4, 2023,
forum discussions will move to the Trailblazer Community.
+ Start a Discussion
divya bharati 5divya bharati 5 

How to differetiate the Objects data in applications.

Hi All,

I am new to the salesforce, I have one query.i have two Apps namely ABC and XYZ. and Account object on both these apps.
how to fetch Account records based on only ABC app not XYZ.

Thanks
Divya. 
Best Answer chosen by divya bharati 5
Apoorv Saxena 4Apoorv Saxena 4
Hi Divya,

Apps are a collection of objects and  Objects are a collection of data.If you have some objects that all work together in a business process you can group those together under an an App.
Now coming to your question, there is no standard way here to fetch record based on your app.

But here's a workaround, you can use a picklist field for Account object record that will hold the list of all App you've set up and while filling in the details for the record you could easily set that this record belongs to which App using that field.

Hope this helps!

Please mark this question as Solved if this answers your query so that other could also be benefitted from it and view it as a proper solution.

Thanks,
Apoorv

All Answers

Hi Divya,

Apps are a collection of objects and  Objects are a collection of data.If you have some objects that all work together in a business process you can group those together under an an App.
Now coming to your question, there is no standard way here to fetch record based on your app.

But here's a workaround, you can use a picklist field for Account object record that will hold the list of all App you've set up and while filling in the details for the record you could easily set that this record belongs to which App using that field.

Hope this helps!

Please mark this question as Solved if this answers your query so that other could also be benefitted from it and view it as a proper solution.