function readOnly(count){ }
Starting November 20, the site will be set to read-only. On December 4, 2023,
forum discussions will move to the Trailblazer Community.
+ Start a Discussion
Kitty SKitty S 

Problems with code coverage/deleting unwanted code - completely stuck :(

I'm really struggling with Apex and the code coverage of our org.  I'm not a developer and I'm completely stuck.

We have 74% code coverage in our production org. We also have 4 Apex triggers and 15 Apex classes that are completely redundant and relate to a custom object that is never used.  We want to delete the complete object and all related code.  The Apex classes all fail so getting rid of them would bring our code coverage up to a decent level.

I can't seem to get rid of them. I can't deactivate the triggers in Sandbox and deploy them to production because code coverage is not high enough.  Plus some of our code also has 0% coverage. I've had Eclipse installed but when I try and make one of the unwanted triggers inactive I get errors:

System.QueryException:List has no rows for assignment to SObject
System:Exception:Assertion Failed
And two 'System.DmlException:Update failed' that trigger a validation rule on the Account in the production org

How do I unravel this so that I can get rid of this code?  Is there a simple way?  I can't deploy anything that requires code changes at the moment so I have to fix it somehow.

Can anyone help explain it in simple terms so that a dummy can understand it please?

Thank you.
rizwan ahmed 16rizwan ahmed 16
click setup -
Then on left side top in quick find box type objects then click  objects and delete which objects  u dont require.
similary to classes
click setup -
Then on left side top in quick find box type  apex classes then click on apex classes and delete which classes u dont require.
similary to triggers
click setup setup-