function readOnly(count){ }
Starting November 20, the site will be set to read-only. On December 4, 2023,
forum discussions will move to the Trailblazer Community.
+ Start a Discussion
Dave The RaveDave The Rave 

Recycle Bin + add fields

I understand that you cannot add fields to the recycle bin page for a specific tab. 

I would like to retrieve deleted records from the CASE object which have a specific recordtype. 

I tried to do this in the Developer Console with SOQL but this still does not work.

I read that you need to de an SOQL All Query, I am an administrator.
Can somebody help me out here? 

Thanks,

Dave
Best Answer chosen by Dave The Rave
JayantJayant
ALL ROWS only works in Apex.
You may try in Anonymous Apex window.

List<Case> deletedCases = new List<Case>();
deletedCases = [SELECT Id FROM Case WHERE IsDeleted = TRUE AND RecordType.DeveloperName = 'ICTSupport' ALL ROWS];
system.debug('\nNumber of deleted cases is :\t' + deletedCases.size() + '\nand the cases are :\n' + deletedCases);

All Answers

JayantJayant
Your query should be using the ALL ROWS clause and queried fields should include the IsDeleted standard field. for e.g.
SELECT Id, CaseNumber, Subject, AccountId, isDeleted FROM Case ALL ROWS

From the dataset that returns, all records that have the isDeleted as TRUE are the ones that reside in the Recycle Bin. Collect Ids of all such records in a list of Cases and perform an Undelete DML on that list.

If you just want to query the records from Recycle Bin, you can add a query filter. For e.g.
SELECT Id, CaseNumber, Subject, AccountId, isDeleted FROM Case WHERE IsDeleted = TRUE ALL ROWS

Maybe this is the ideal query for you (since it just retrieves records from Recycle Bin and minimum information that must be retrieved) - 

SELECT Id FROM Case WHERE IsDeleted = TRUE ALL ROWS

You're done.
SELECT Id FROM Case WHERE IsDeleted = TRUE ALL ROWS

I copied this into the "Query Editor" in the Dev Console and got an error: