function readOnly(count){ }
Starting November 20, the site will be set to read-only. On December 4, 2023,
forum discussions will move to the Trailblazer Community.
+ Start a Discussion
Laura Babb 4Laura Babb 4 

invocable method not updating records as expected

I need to nail down this invocable method (or even convert to a trigger?). Not sure. I am an Admin, not a Developer, so I need help! A kind developer wrote this method for me and I am trying to trigger it via PB, but the contact owner does not update.
The PB is:
Account object (created or edited) >>
Criteria node = Account.Demand_Gen_Owner__c IS CHANGED || Account.OwnerId IS CHANGED >>
Immediate action = Apex Class
global class UpdateContactsFromAccount {

@InvocableMethod(label='save info' description='Update Contact Owners')
    global static void saveInformation (List<Id> accountIds) {
    	List<Account> listAccount = [Select Id, Demand_Gen_Owner__c, OwnerId FROM Account WHERE Id In :accountIds];
        List<Contact> listContact = [Select Id, AccountId, OwnerId FROM Contact WHERE AccountId In :accountIds];

Map<Id, Account> mapIdToAccount = new Map<Id, Account>();
        mapIdToAccount.putAll(listAccount);
        System.debug('Accounts for which Contacts to be updated:: mapIdToAccount : ' + mapIdToAccount);
        for(Contact con: listContact){
            if(con.AccountId != null){
                Account acc = mapIdToAccount.get(con.AccountId);
                if(acc.Demand_Gen_Owner__c != 'Unassigned' || acc.Type != 'Current Customer'){
                	con.OwnerId = acc.Demand_Gen_Owner__c;
                }
                else {
                    con.OwnerId = acc.OwnerId;
                }
            }
        }
        update listContact;
    }
}