function readOnly(count){ }
Starting November 20, the site will be set to read-only. On December 4, 2023,
forum discussions will move to the Trailblazer Community.
+ Start a Discussion
mhittmhitt 

VF email code

Hello!

I am new to coding, and I was wondering if I could have some help writing a custom controller for a VF email.  This is the class I created, but I'm not sure how to do the component for this class.  (I get an unknown property error)

Class
public class eVolveServiceRequestClass {
    private final List<eVolve_Service_Request__c> requests;

public eVolveServiceRequestClass() {
        requests = [select Id from eVolve_Service_Request__c ];
    }

public List<eVolve_Service_Request__c> geteVolveServiceRequestComp() {
        return requests;
    }
}

Component
<apex:component controller="eVolveServiceRequestClass" access="global">
	<apex:dataTable value="{!SR_Parties}" var="srp">
		<apex:column>
			<apex:facet name="header">Party Name</apex:facet>
			{!srp.Name}
		</apex:column>
	</apex:dataTable>
</apex:component>

Email
<messaging:emailTemplate subject="Pending RON eClosing for {!eVolve_Service_Request__c.GF_Number__c} " recipientType="Contact" relatedToType="eVolve_Service_Request__c">
<messaging:htmlEmailBody >
<html>
    <body>

<!--Begin body of email. -->
        Your request for a {!eVolve_Service_Request__c.RecordType} has been received and is currently Pending.<br/><br/>
        The eVolve Closer assigned to your request is {!eVolve_Service_Request__c.eVolve_Closer__c}. <br/><br/>
        The next steps that will be taken, will be to begin the vetting process to determine if all signing parties meet the minimum requirements to conduct a Remote Online Notarization.<br/><br/>
       The details of your request are listed below.<br/><br/>
       <b>Signing Service Type:</b> {!eVolve_Service_Request__c.RecordType} <br/><br/>
       <b>Contact Information</b> <br/><br/>

<b>Requestor Name:</b> {!eVolve_Service_Request__c.Contact_Name__c} <br/>