function readOnly(count){ }
Starting November 20, the site will be set to read-only. On December 4, 2023,
forum discussions will move to the Trailblazer Community.
+ Start a Discussion
SF Learner BeeSF Learner Bee 

create a new button to clear all fields except one field using lightning component on aura bundle

Hi all,

I am new to development have started coding now and learning as per each requirement i am able to take.

I have  a requirement where "Today on all 4 pages within the community we only have a submit button. The new ask is to introduce a "Clear" button that once selected it would clear out any of the fields populated on the page. THIS SHOULD NOT CLEAR THE CUSTOMER NUMBER FIELD "

There is a lightning component with 4 Pages and they all have a submit button. Now the business needs a Clear button to clear all the fields except for the Customer Number field. 

Snippet of the code shown below on Aura Component 
<aura:component implements="forceCommunity:availableForAllPageTypes" access="global" Controller = "EnterTrackingNumberHttpCallOut"> 
    <aura:attribute name="response" type="Map"/>
    <aura:attribute name="returnData" type="Object"/>
    <aura:attribute name="ListOfAttributes" type="String[]"/>
    <aura:attribute name = "trackingNumber" type = "integer"/>
    <aura:attribute name = "CustomerNumber" type = "integer"/>
    <aura:attribute name="showSpinner" type="Boolean" default="true"/>

<!--aura handler with waiting and donewaiting events-->
    <aura:handler event="aura:waiting" action="{!c.showSpinner}"/>
    <aura:handler event="aura:doneWaiting" action="{!c.hideSpinner}"/>
    <aura:handler name="init" value="{!this}" action="{!c.doInit}"/>
    <!--loading spinner start-->
    <aura:if isTrue="{!v.showSpinner == true}">
        <c:Utility_spinner />
    </aura:if>
    <!-- Loading spinner end-->
    <aura:handler event="force:refreshView" action="{!c.isRefreshed}"/>
    <div class="slds-box slds-align_absolute-center">