function readOnly(count){ }
Starting November 20, the site will be set to read-only. On December 4, 2023,
forum discussions will move to the Trailblazer Community.
+ Start a Discussion
Renee NicholusRenee Nicholus 

List has no rows for assignment to SObject error on validate

Getting the subject line error when validating my test class. I'm not a developer (someone from SF CS team that no longer works there helped me write this initially) so I think this is a simple fix, but I couldn't figure out how to update it based on the examples I saw.  Any help would be appreciated. Thanks!

@isTest
private class BusinessHoursTest {

public static testMethod void BusinessHours(){        
        //Delcare var
        Decimal diff;

//Test QFH data
        Quote_Field_History__c QFH = new Quote_Field_History__c();
        QFH.Quote__c = 'a2Lm00000007mTYEAY';
        QFH.Start_Time__c = system.now();
        QFH.Stop_Time__c = (system.now()+5);
        insert QFH;               

system.debug('Inserting QFH with vaild QFH.Stop_Time__c value');

BusinessHours BusinessHoursId = [SELECT Id FROM BusinessHours WHERE IsActive=true AND name= 'CS];
        QFH = [select ID, Stop_Time__c, Name from Quote_Field_History__c where Id = 'a2Lm00000007mTYEAY'];
        system.assert(QFH.Stop_Time__c != Null);
    }
}
Andrew GAndrew G
a SELECT statement will return a list, so i suspect you error is here
QFH = [select ID, Stop_Time__c, Name from Quote_Field_History__c where Id = 'a2Lm00000007mTYEAY'];
Adjust using the LIMIT 1 parameter
QFH = [select ID, Stop_Time__c, Name from Quote_Field_History__c where Id = 'a2Lm00000007mTYEAY' LIMIT 1];
or change the declaration
List<Quote_Field_History__c> checkQFH  = [select ID, Stop_Time__c, Name from Quote_Field_History__c where Id = 'a2Lm00000007mTYEAY'];

System.assertEquals(1,checkQFH.size(),'More than 1 QFH was returned');
System.assertNotEquals(null, checkQFH[0].Stop_Time__c, 'Stop Time is null which is not expected');

Some other feed back.