function readOnly(count){ }
Starting November 20, the site will be set to read-only. On December 4, 2023,
forum discussions will move to the Trailblazer Community.
+ Start a Discussion
Kent LichtyKent Lichty 

lightning app builder throws error on custom child component

I am relatively new to LWC programming, and this is the first time that I have attempted to reference a child component from a parent component using the kebab case syntax.  As my template, I am using the LWC "Event With Data" recipe, from which I have successfully created a Lightning App with no problems, so I know the concept is valid.  The problem is that, whenever I attemp to create a Lightning App with MY CUSTOM components, I get the error shown below:

Error Lightning App BuilderThe stack trace reads:  
n()@https://fike--rspilot.lightning.force.com/flexipageEditor/modules/c/iclitem.js:4:330

I refer to my custom component using the kebab case syntax that I have read about, as shown below in my parent HTML page:

<template>
    <lightning-card title="Incentive Calculations Data Display" icon-name="standard:logging">
        <template if:true={incentiveCalculations.data}>
            <lightning-layout class="slds-var-m-around_medium">
                <lightning-layout-item>
                    <template for:each={incentiveCalculations.data}            for:item="incentiveCalculation">
                        <c-iclitem
                            class="slds-show slds-is-relative"
                            key={incentiveCalculation.Id}
                            contact={incentiveCalculation}
                            onselect={handleSelect}
                        ></c-iclitem>
                    </template>
                </lightning-layout-item>
                <lightning-layout-item class="slds-var-m-left_medium">
                    <template if:true={selectedIncentiveCalculation}>   
                        <p>{selectedIncentiveCalculation.Name}</p>  
                    </template>