function readOnly(count){ }
Starting November 20, the site will be set to read-only. On December 4, 2023,
forum discussions will move to the Trailblazer Community.
+ Start a Discussion
Shraddha D GuptaShraddha D Gupta 

System.LimitException: Too many SOQL queries: 101 Trigger

Hi All,

I am not a developer and in our Org few triggers are written by previous developers and recently we started getting SOQL error a lot and I am not sure how I can fix it. 

In one of the error log, I am seeing the name of this trigger and hence thought of getting reviewed it with the community -

rigger leadAutomaticAssignmentToCampaign on Lead (after insert, after update) {

// This trigger assigns automatically all BrigthTalk leads to the BrightTalk parent campaign in sfdc with the member status "Subscriber"

Map<Id,Lead> leadsToAssign = new Map<Id,Lead>();

for (Lead newLead : Trigger.new){
        if ( newLead.Lead_Gen_Event__c != null && newLead.Lead_Gen_Event__c.compareTo('online_brighttalk_2015') == 0) {
            leadsToAssign.put(newLead.Id,newLead);
        }        
    }

// Get the BrightTalk parent campaign in sfdc
    // CHANGE THE CAMPAING ID to run leadAutomaticAssignmentToCampaignTest or TO DEPLOY TRIGGER IN PRO
    // DEV6 Campaing ID = 7018A0000006QyU
    // PRO Campaing ID = 70170000001Cx0Y
    List<Campaign> parentBrightTALKCampaign = [SELECT Id, ParentId, Type, Status, Lead_Gen_Event__c FROM Campaign WHERE Id = '70170000001Cx0Y'];

if (parentBrightTALKCampaign.size() == 1){
        List<CampaignMember> newMembers = new List<CampaignMember>();

List<CampaignMember> currentMembers = [SELECT LeadId
                                               FROM CampaignMember 
                                               WHERE CampaignId = :parentBrightTALKCampaign.get(0).id AND LeadId IN :leadsToAssign.keyset()];

// Check if the Lead is already a campaing member
        for (CampaignMember currentMember : currentMembers){