function readOnly(count){ }
Starting November 20, the site will be set to read-only. On December 4, 2023,
forum discussions will move to the Trailblazer Community.
+ Start a Discussion
Scott Janis 20Scott Janis 20 

Help with a very unusual Trigger

Hello, 

I need help in getting  test coverage for this trigger. I am a newbie but I've looked at some trailheads and the type triggers they show as examples are much different then this trigger. I just need to know HOW I showd starte as this looks like it access a bunch of oother APEX classes. I really just want to deactivate it in production which is the only reason I need to push it from Dev to Prod. 
Thanks. 

trigger MDP_Tgr_Opportunity_After on Opportunity (after insert, after update, after delete) {

system.debug('in the MDP_Tgr_Opportunity_After trigger');

if(!MDP_Utils.updateOpportunityfromSalesTeamHandler){

if(!V2SA_Trg_Opportunity_Helper.isValidVPAccountOwner(Trigger.newMap)) return;

if (trigger.isInsert) {
            system.debug('in the insert statement of MDP_Tgr_Opportunity_After trigger');

system.debug('LR: AFTER VP VALIDATION');

MDP_Tgr_Opportunity_Handler.CreateSharesOnInsert(trigger.new);

system.debug('end of the insert statement of MDP_Tgr_Opportunity_After trigger');

if(trigger.isUpdate){
            system.debug('in the update statement of MDP_Tgr_Opportunity_After trigger');

MDP_Tgr_Opportunity_Handler.CreateSharesOnUpdate(trigger.new, trigger.oldMap);

MDP_Tgr_Opportunity_Handler.sendOMSMessages(Trigger.new, Trigger.oldMap);

MDP_Tgr_Opportunity_Handler.setPriceBookAfterUpdate(Trigger.new, Trigger.oldMap);
            system.debug('end of the update statement of MDP_Tgr_Opportunity_After trigger'); 
        }
    }
    system.debug('end of the MDP_Tgr_Opportunity_After trigger');

} // End: trigger MDP_Tgr_Opportunity_After

Best Answer chosen by Scott Janis 20
Andrew GAndrew G
Hi Scott