function readOnly(count){ }
Starting November 20, the site will be set to read-only. On December 4, 2023,
forum discussions will move to the Trailblazer Community.
+ Start a Discussion
Andrew NorthAndrew North 

Errors when publishing Apex Class from Sandbox to Prduction

Hi Guys, I really hope you can help

I'm attampting to push a change (2 apex classes) from my 'Config' sandbox to the production environment.

However, when i push my change I get 2 errors, as I'm not a Salesforce developer I'm having a hard time resolving these issues.

The Code is as follows

1)
@isTest
private class BW_RevenueScheduleBatchTest{
        static testMethod void testBW_RevenueScheduleBatch(){
                Profile p;
                User u;
                Account parentAcc;

Account acc;
                Opportunity opp;
                Profit_Centre_Split__c secondaryPcs;
                Framework__c fw;
                Sector_Head_Mappings__c sectorHeadCS;
                p = TestData.createProfile();

u = TestData.createTestUser(p);
                                TestData.u=u;
                parentAcc=TestData.createAccount();
                sectorHeadCS = TestData.createSectorCustomSetting(u);

acc = TestData.createAccount(parentAcc);
                fw =  TestData.createFrameWork(acc);
                opp = TestData.createOpportunity(acc.id,fw.id);
                opp.Legacy_Source_System__c='Capsule';
                update opp;
                secondaryPcs = TestData.createSecondaryProfitCentre(opp);

database.executeBatch(new BW_RevenueScheduleBatch());
        }
}

2)
@isTest (seeAllData = true) 
public class HomePageReportControllerTest{ 

static testMethod void testHomePageReportcontroller(){         
TestData.createAll();          

System.runAs(TestData.u){  
//create an opp closing in the future...
Opportunity o = TestData.createOpportunity(TestData.acc.Id, TestData.fw.Id);            o.closeDate = system.today().addDays(5);