function readOnly(count){ }
Starting November 20, the site will be set to read-only. On December 4, 2023,
forum discussions will move to the Trailblazer Community.
+ Start a Discussion
Kent LichtyKent Lichty 

How to call Related List Quick Link from custom visualforce page

I am relatively new to Force.com programming, and I apologize if this question has already been beaten to death.  I have a custom Visualforce page/Apex that displays a list of summarized opportunity information for selected accounts. My users then want to be able to click on one of the displayed lines and have a screen exactly like the Opportunity Related List Quick Link hover screen pop up, from which a displayed Opportunity line can be then be selected and go to the standard Opportunity screen. Can I not just use the opportunity pop up screen that Salesforce has already written, and somehow access it from my custom program? I assume that this would be much too simple, and what I want to do will require a lot of custom javascript and CSS; which is definitely NOT my area of expertise.  But I thought I would just ask the question here, to see whether what I want to do is possible or not.  Thanks very much.
AnudeepAnudeep (Salesforce Developers) 
Hi Kent, 

Include the following in your VF page
<apex:relatedList list="Opportunities" />

https://developer.salesforce.com/docs/atlas.en-us.pages.meta/pages/pages_compref_relatedList.htm

Anudeep
Dushyant SonwarDushyant Sonwar
Kent,

I would suggest you to post your vf / apex code , so that it will help others to understand your problem much better.
Kent LichtyKent Lichty