function readOnly(count){ }
Starting November 20, the site will be set to read-only. On December 4, 2023,
forum discussions will move to the Trailblazer Community.
+ Start a Discussion
Janno RipJanno Rip 

Estimated Code Coverage 82% but Deployment fails with 73%

Hello everyone,

I am a total newbie when it comes to apex test classes and code coverage. I took over an org where a lot of customizing was done. When i hit "Estimate your organization's code covearge" it says:
User-added imageBefore that I was running tests on all our test classes.

Now I've build something on our sandbox and tried to deploy it. But I am getting the following error:

User-added image
Are these two different things? 

What can i do to get more than 73%? Write test classes for existing apex classes?

Thanks in Advance
Jan

Best Answer chosen by Janno Rip
Jayesh_TejwaniJayesh_Tejwani
From the Winter '19 (https://releasenotes.docs.salesforce.com/en-us/winter19/release-notes/rn_forcecom_flow_deploy_as_active.htm) release notes:

In production orgs, a new setting lets you deploy a new active version of a process or flow via change sets or Metadata API. This setting doesn't appear in non-production orgs (such as scratch, sandbox, and developer orgs), because you can always deploy a new active version.

When you deploy an active process or flow in a production org, Salesforce runs your org’s Apex tests and confirms that enough of your processes and flows have test coverage. Specifically, the Apex tests must launch at least 75% of the total number of active processes and active autolaunched flows in your org.

Spring '19 (https://releasenotes.docs.salesforce.com/en-us/winter19/release-notes/rn_forcecom_flow_test_coverage.htm) introduces some enhancements to how you can test processes and flows, and also allows you to track coverage more easily: