function readOnly(count){ }
Starting November 20, the site will be set to read-only. On December 4, 2023,
forum discussions will move to the Trailblazer Community.
+ Start a Discussion
Jason FrumkinJason Frumkin 

Deployment from Developer account to Group Account

Hi all, straight to the point. I am a php and javascript developer with 10+ years in the field. I was asked as a favor to do some work for a company using salesforce.

I created a developers account, learned and figured out how to write the apex classes, visualforce pages, and custom objects needed to accomplish what I was asked to do.

There is a drupal install on a website I own, that acts as an intermideary between salesforce and twilio sms services, and mailchimp email service.
EVERYTHING works, I have completed the job, if the company I did this for used my developer account. Obviously thats not an option, and I am having one hell of a time finding the proper way to migrate/deploy all the apex classes, custom visualforce pages, and custom objects to the group edition account of the prinicipal company

PLEASE, ive spent 15+ hours working thru examples, running into walls, finding many non-working answers.. Someone please point me in the right direction here.

Thank you!

Jason

Rami HawlyRami Hawly

Hello Jason,

Usually we either use Eclipse with the Force.com plugin or ANT migration tool to do deployments between orgs and to Production orgs.
Please note that all unit tests must be succesfull and cover 75% or more of Apex code during deployment to a Production Org.

Please let me know if you tried this, and if so why deployment wasn't succesfull so I can assist you more.

Rami

Craig PhoenixCraig Phoenix
If wanting to use Salesforce to install into Production the steps are below, as Rami says you have to be sure your test Classes get your code coverage above 75%.

Steps to deploy from Sandbox to Production from within Salesforce: