function readOnly(count){ }
Starting November 20, the site will be set to read-only. On December 4, 2023,
forum discussions will move to the Trailblazer Community.
+ Start a Discussion
Ivy TAN 1Ivy TAN 1 

Disable create pdf if approval process is met

Anyone has any idea how to hide "create PDF" in quote object when an approval process is fulfilled? The sales managers will need to get their manager to approve before they can create PDFs.

I have a few logics set in the entry criteria:

a. If discount>6% or
b. If country <> South Asia (a list of countries) or
c. If total price>EUR 200k

I did some research online and will need to use record types, page layout and process builder. I am still quite new to these and am struggling to get this work. 

Do not want to use visual force or apex here as my organization is too new to explore that for now.
Ravindra Kashyap 7Ravindra Kashyap 7
Hi Ivy,

I believe Here by cloning Existing "Quote" page layout(remove create PDF button from cloned layout)  and assigning to RecordType after approval finish, you can achieve this requirement.

Please follow the step:
1. Clone "Quote" page layout and from remove "create PDF" button. Once you remove "Buttons" section will look like this

User-added image
have removed "create PDF" from Quote Detail section. 

2. After this create a RecordType and assing to this page layout
User-added image
in profile set Master RecordType as default, if you want.

3. Now go to approval process which you are using and in Final Approval Actions/Final Rejection Actions(based on requirement) add New Field Update. In this field update you can change RecordType. 
User-added image

User-added image
In your case select Quote Record Type.

Let me know this works for your use case or not.

I hope it will help you 😀
Regards,
Ravindra Nath

Ivy TAN 1Ivy TAN 1
Thanks Ravindra for your fast response!