function readOnly(count){ }
Starting November 20, the site will be set to read-only. On December 4, 2023,
forum discussions will move to the Trailblazer Community.
+ Start a Discussion
Weber Sales SupportWeber Sales Support 

formula fields - please help

I am new to this kind of formula field and I am having issues with this formula not applying the requested values to the different pick list  options on multiple fields:

CASE( Store_in_Prime_Location__c , "Perfect location within strategic plan" ,20, "Good Area outside defined plan",10,0 ) +
CASE( Prepared_to_Relocate__c , "Yes this is the preferred location", 10 ,"Not the Prefered Location see Dealer Review file for further information",0, 0) +
CASE( External_Signage__c , "Average", 5, "Good", 10, "Outstanding" , 15 ,0) +
CASE( Rate_the_Street_Frontage__c , "Mid to small frontage with limited improvement possible", 5, "Mid-range frontage with potential to improve visibility", 10, "Strong Street Presence Clearly visible with high traffic", 15 , "Large Frontage 2 sides highly visible to all traffic" , 20 , 0) +
CASE( How_many_carparks_available__c , "Minimal Car Parking easily accessible", 5, "Ample Car Parks easily accessible", 10,0) +
CASE(Property_Status__c , "Owned", 5, 0)

I am hoping someone can point me in the right direction as I am lost as to where I am going wrong.
Best Answer chosen by Weber Sales Support
SarvaniSarvani
Hi Weber,

Can you please verify if your picklist field values for  'preferred location' and the 'street frontage'  are having correct API names in the formula.

Hope this helps! 

Thanks

All Answers

it seems to be the 'preferred location' and the 'street frontge' fields that are having the issues in that now all pick list options are applying the assigned score as per the formula. 
SarvaniSarvani
Hi Weber,

Can you please verify if your picklist field values for  'preferred location' and the 'street frontage'  are having correct API names in the formula.

Hope this helps! 

Thanks