function readOnly(count){ }
Starting November 20, the site will be set to read-only. On December 4, 2023,
forum discussions will move to the Trailblazer Community.
+ Start a Discussion
Neal LightfeldtNeal Lightfeldt 

Apex Test Failures Code Coverage 40%

I am getting these Apex Test Failures when validating an inbound change set in production. None of these have to do with the app I am moving from Sandbox. I have zero knowledge of Apex and I just want to know what I have to do to resolve these errors. Can anyone help?User-added image
Christan G 4Christan G 4
In order to migrate code to Production, the overall test code percentage needs to be at least 75%. In the screenshot, Salesforce is informing you that your overall code percentage is 40% and thus, can not be migrated. It is showing you all the issues that it found when running those test classes. If none of these have anything to do with the app that you are moving from Sandbox, then I would suggest removing all Apex code from your change set. However, if some of the Apex code you have is relevant to perform some of the functionality within the app, then this will be tricky. I've never migrated via change sets but I believe code used within an app must be deployed together. If that is the case, then you will have to resolve these issues. I suggest contact the developer who created these Apex classes and inquire if they can fix these test classes. If not, I can help resolve some. At a first glance of the error messages, it seems there is a required field that is not mentioned within the code. Thus, causing these errors. 
Neal LightfeldtNeal Lightfeldt
Thanks Christian. The Apex errors have nothing to do with what I am trying to migrate to production. Right now I am going into Sandbox, commenting out the offending classes, then moving to production to see if that will eliminate the errors. 
Andrew GAndrew G
Hi Neal