function readOnly(count){ }
Starting November 20, the site will be set to read-only. On December 4, 2023,
forum discussions will move to the Trailblazer Community.
+ Start a Discussion
GGill31GGill31 

Pre Populating Body and Subject from Email Template into Subject and Body using aura components

Hi, 
I am a beginner in lightning components. I have a requirement to preview an email before sending it to users, contacts through Lightning aura components. I am trying to pre populate the email body with the HTMLEmailTemplate body text. I am querying the EmailTemplate object (et) to fetch the id, subject, body and passing that template id, body in the Messaging.SingleEmailMessage.setTemplateId(et.Id), Messaging.SingleEmailMessage.setSubject(et.Subject), Messaging.SingleEmailMessage.setBody(et.Body). It does not pre populate the Subject and Body content from the template into the component (can't see it). However, it sends the email with the template subject and body (when I check the email just received, it has the template content). My query is how can i pre populate the template content so that I can visualize it before sending and I can add something(customize) into it, if I want to.  Any help would be appreciated. Thanks.
AbhishekAbhishek (Salesforce Developers) 
Hi,

Try the suggestion as mentioned in the below blog,

https://salesforce.stackexchange.com/questions/264864/lightning-record-action-to-open-prepopulated-mail-in-users-client/264872

It might help you.

Thanks!
GGill31GGill31
Hi Abhishek,