function readOnly(count){ }
Starting November 20, the site will be set to read-only. On December 4, 2023,
forum discussions will move to the Trailblazer Community.
+ Start a Discussion
SFDC_RichieSFDC_Richie 

Lightning Cmp.: e.force:createRecord with default values - error

Hello folks,

i am not very experienced with coding, but I just want to create a very simple record creation functionality with the event "e.force:createRecord".
I have the following plan:

I want to create a button on the task layout to create a new task record that is partly based on the present task.
Its basically a follow up task were I just want to take over some field values like whoid and whatid to
save some time for users. If users click the button a record creation window is opening with some default values that
can be changed if needed.

Here is my code:
<aura:component implements="flexipage:availableForAllPageTypes,force:hasRecordId"
                access="global">

<aura:attribute name="record" type="Object"/>
	<aura:attribute name="simpleRecord" type="Object"/>
	<aura:attribute name="recordError" type="String"/>

<aura:attribute name="taskfields" type="Object"/>

<force:recordData aura:id="recordLoader"
        recordId="{!v.recordId}"
        targetRecord="{!v.record}"
        layoutType="FULL"
        targetFields="{!v.simpleRecord}"
        targetError="{!v.recordError}"
        fields="Id, Name, WhoId, Description, WhatId"
        />

<lightning:button label="Erstelle Folgeaufgabe" variant="brand" onclick="{!c.createFollowUpTask}"/>

</aura:component>

({
 createFollowUpTask: function (component) {
        var createRecordEvent = $A.get('e.force:createRecord');
     	var recordId = component.get("v.recordId");
     	var simpleRecord = component.get("v.simpleRecord");
        if ( createRecordEvent ) {
            createRecordEvent.setParams({
                'entityApiName': 'Task',
                'defaultFieldValues': {
                    'Subject' : 'tasksubject',