function readOnly(count){ }
Starting November 20, the site will be set to read-only. On December 4, 2023,
forum discussions will move to the Trailblazer Community.
+ Start a Discussion
Jeffrey Tanzman 26Jeffrey Tanzman 26 

Single field lightning component

Hi. I'm an Admin and not a Developer, first off.  I want to create a simple Lightning Component with one field (custom) on a standard object so that it may be displayed on the right side of a Lightning Record Page, separate from other fields on the same record.  In essence, all fields except the single field, will be in the main standard Record Detail component and the single field will be in its own component on the right.  How would I go about creating a Lightning Component with just one field?
Khan AnasKhan Anas (Salesforce Developers) 
Hi Jeffrey,

I trust you are doing splendidly and enjoying the season.

Below is the sample code which I have tested in my org and it is working fine. 

Component:
<aura:component implements="force:appHostable,flexipage:availableForAllPageTypes,flexipage:availableForRecordHome,force:hasRecordId,forceCommunity:availableForAllPageTypes,force:lightningQuickAction" access="global" >

<lightning:card iconName="custom:custom19" title="Custom Field">
        <div class="slds-p-left_large slds-p-right_medium">	
            <lightning:recordForm  recordId="{!v.recordId}" objectApiName="Contact" fields="Custom_Field__c"/>
        </div>
    </lightning:card>
</aura:component>

A lightning:recordForm component enables you to quickly create forms to add, view, or update a record. Using this component to create record forms is easier than building forms manually with lightning:recordEditForm and lightning:recordViewForm.

The objectApiName attribute is always required, and the recordId is required unless you’re creating a record.

Note: Add this component to Lightning app builder.

User-added image

I hope it helps you.