+ Start a Discussion
Sahitha RasheedSahitha Rasheed 

Org-Wide Merge and Delete

Hi all,

What is the purpose of Org-Wide Merge and Delete checkbox in the lead settings?

https://releasenotes.docs.salesforce.com/en-us/summer18/release-notes/rn_sales_features_core_leads_secure_merge_leads.htm

I gone through the above link but i didn't get it, can anyone explain please?

Thanks.

SAKTHIVEL MSAKTHIVEL M
Hi Sahitha,

As part of Summer'18 new feature introduced to provide the Lead Merge & Delete permission using the Org-Wide Merge and Delete checkbox in the lead settings.

Previously, Lead Merge will allow only if the Lead have the Public Read/Write/Transfer Permission in the Org-Wide settings (Sharning Settings).
As part of Summer'18, if you have the Org-Wide Merge and Delete checkbox in Lead Settings then its allows users to merge and delete leads.

Reference:
https://releasenotes.docs.salesforce.com/en-us/summer18/release-notes/rn_sales_features_core_leads_secure_merge_leads.htm


Thanks & Regards,
Sakthivel Madesh
Sahitha RasheedSahitha Rasheed

Hi Sakthivel,

this link is not support for me.  https://releasenotes.docs.salesforce.com/en-us/summer18/release-notes/rn_sales_features_core_leads_secure_merge_leads.htm

Org wide merge and delete checkbox is only visible if org-wide setting(Sharing setting) of lead is "Read/write/transfer" permission

Thanks for your response.

regards,
sahitha 

SAKTHIVEL MSAKTHIVEL M
Hi Sahitha,

Thanks for your update.

can you copy and paste this url in your browser:
https://releasenotes.docs.salesforce.com/en-us/summer18/release-notes/rn_sales_features_core_leads_secure_merge_leads.htm

else please see the screenshot for your reference:
User-added image

Thanks & Regards,
Sakthivel Madesh