function readOnly(count){ }
Starting November 20, the site will be set to read-only. On December 4, 2023,
forum discussions will move to the Trailblazer Community.
+ Start a Discussion
Shanth Shenoy 3Shanth Shenoy 3 

WI19 App Developer 1 Maintenance

Hello, I am new to SF and Not a practicing Developer, I have this question, I followed all instructions but I am totally fluxomed as how to test the code that I have on Lightning Developer Console? Suggestions that'll help me in this regard is very welcome. just as an FYI I am posting the set of instructions below: Thank you for your assistance & guidance  --> Shanth Shenoy

Copy the helper class code block, UtilityClass, from above and modify it so the sharing rules are enforced based on the sharing setting of the calling class.
Copy the controller code block, TowerMapControllerClass, from above and modify it so the sharing rules are enforced.
Copy and modify the Lightning component code above to implement a lightning:map component named Towermap. Replace the <!-- Create lightning:map here --> with your code. Your code should pass the value of v.mapMarkers to the mapMarkers attribute, pass the value of v.markersTitle to the markersTitleattribute, and set the zoomLevel attribute to 5.
Copy and paste the controller and helper code blocks above to create controller and helper functions to pull all Tower locations from the server.
To view your map, you can use Lightning App Builder to create a standalone one-column app page named Towers and add it to the Lightning Experience App Launcher. More experienced developers can chose another method to expose the component, if desired.
Best Answer chosen by Shanth Shenoy 3
Meghna Vijay 7Meghna Vijay 7
Hi Shanth,