function readOnly(count){ }
Starting November 20, the site will be set to read-only. On December 4, 2023,
forum discussions will move to the Trailblazer Community.
+ Start a Discussion
Adam LeeAdam Lee 

Help with saving a value

Hi all.

Hope you can help.

I've created a visualforce page of a custom object with ext controller but it would'n't save to the Contact (Master Detail).

I'm quite new to SF coding.

Here's the VF

<apex:page standardcontroller="Fact_Find__c" extensions="FactFindClass" tabstyle="Fact_Find__c">
<apex:form >   
<apex:sectionheader title="My Life Fact-Find"/>

<Apex:pageBlock >
<apex:pageBlockButtons >
<apex:commandButton action="{!save}" value="Save"/>
<apex:commandButton action="{!edit}" value="Edit"/>
</apex:pageBlockButtons>

<apex:pageBlocksection id="FFContact"  title="Contact" columns="2" collapsible="false" showheader="true">    
<apex:inputField value="{!ff.Contact__c}" label=""/>
</apex:pageBlocksection>

<apex:pageBlocksection id="FF"  title="Application Method" columns="2" collapsible="false" showheader="true">
<apex:outputText style="font-style:italic;font-weight:900;" value="When you are away from the office and completing an application, which method do you usually use?"/>
<apex:inputField value="{!Fact_Find__c.My_Life_Application_Method__c}" label=""/>  

<apex:pageBlocksection id="FF2"  title="Further Calls Required?" columns="2" collapsible="false" showheader="true">
<apex:outputText style="font-style:italic;font-weight:900;" value="When you submit an application using an online system, without the customer present, how often do you usually have to call them back to gather additional information from when you originally met with them?"/>
<apex:inputField value="{!Fact_Find__c.My_Life_Callback_Question__c}" label=""/>  
<apex:pageBlocksection id="FF3"  title="Mobile/Tablet" columns="2" collapsible="false" showheader="true">